The Unattractive Revolution (CD)

The Unattractive Revolution (CD)




Earn up to 4.36kr in Store Credit when you purchase this product!

The Story

Our second album, released in October 2007.
We refer to it as the "Brown album".




1. In the raw
2. Like a sin
3. Falling rain
4. I don't care
5. Die another day
6. Alone
7. Thrill me
8. Overnight
9. XTC Overdrive
10. Bound to be enslaved
11. The buried song



Overall Rating: Star Rating

  • Star Rating
    By: TATHYANA SZMIDZIUK December 06, 2014
    I love this CD _3 I love the voice of Oliver, but I think he wanted to do other things, that he was not 100% with Crashdiet ... was beautiful while it lasted, but he's fine with Reckless Love. The Crashdiet was completed with Simon, he is more involved with the band and he has a lot of personality, charisma! I love him so much, his voice is perfect!   _3
  • Star Rating
    By: Alfred _G October 22, 2014
    Personally I think this album is criminally underrated but we all know it was and will always be hard or impossible to fill the void that Dave left behind. With H. Olliver Twisted (famed front man of the band Reckless Love) fronting this amazing band you get an honest attempt at a continuation of the legacy of which Dave had left. It's an album that greets you with mixed feelings but once you let go and surrender delivers on a different level. Whilst it lacks the same vibe as Rest in Sleaze in many aspects one does have to admit it is still a great listen. Dim the lights grab a drink and hit play you'll enjoy it!
  • Star Rating
    By: Christian Schlömer July 09, 2014
    "Falling Rain" and "In the Raw" are definitive larger than Life Hits in the Repertoire of Crashdiet, but there quiet a lot songs on this album where i had the feeling Singer and Band do not have a good base. From time to time it sounds like the voice and singing has no soul and no feeling for the song "Like a Sin" is a perfect example for that misfortune. Sad taht it doesn`t worked out with that singer, everbody knows he can do better.
Back to Top